Climbing Menu - News GLOBAL

SA Youth Team 2013

A Selection event was recently held at The Barn in Pretoria.  Congratulations to the climbers listed below on their selection for the 2013 SA Youth Team.


2013 SANCF Selection Trials for competing in the IFSC World Youth Championship and representing the SANCF to be held in Central Saanich Canada from the 15th to the 19th August 2013


U15 Male:

U15 Female

Katleho Pobe

Sabrina Veiga

Matthieu Robinson

Courtney Schagen

JJ Curtis

Adam Findlay


U17 Male

U17 Female

Tristan Swart

Caitlyn Sargeant

Dale Rosser

Eran Waldeck

Thomas Sallbert

Annabelle Slabbert

Girvin Roering

Rachel Sealy-Fisher

Brandon van der Houten


U19 Male

U19 Female

Robert Brown

Sam Stainton

Devin Murray

Gillian Bester


These individuals now have the opportunity to compete as part of the SA youth team at the 2013 IFSC  World Youth Championship in Canada.

A big thank you to Paul Bruyere and Jackie Stainton for another well organised event and to The Barn for setting awesome routes and making the effort they always do. Without this facility and their route setting we would battle to be able to test the ability of our prospective climbers.

We wish the team all the best should they be able to take up this opportunity of competing in Canada.

Photo Gallery
Join Our Newsletter



ifsc-logo2011  GC Logo Medium      KZN_Schools_Climbing_League               new logo-01      MPC Logo   NW LOGO  sascoc logo